RELEASED: 31/10/2006
LABEL: Taxi Violence Music
Untie Yourself

Untie Yourself was recorded and mixed by Richard Harriman at RockitDog Sound Production. The opening track, Unholy contains a Bill Hicks clip, which was used by permission of Arizona Bay Production Company Inc. The album was released in 2006 to critical acclaim. Untie Yourself was voted GQ Magazine’s ‘Album Of The Month’ in January 2007. The following year the album received a South African Music Award (SAMA) nomination for ‘Best Rock Album’.

South Africa’s first really original rock record since Nude Girl’s Neanderthal.

GQ magazine

The first single, Untie Yourself reached number four on 5FM’s Top 40 in 2007, which earned the band a slot at My Coke Fest – sharing the stage with 3 Doors Down, Hoobastank, Staind and Evanescence.

A live show is where one gets to experience Taxi Violence’s true strength – which is exactly why they were voted ‘Best Live Act of 2007’ by Media24.


  1. Unholy
  2. Rock Out
  3. Untie Yourself
  4. Waking Up
  5. In Loving Memory of Photosynthesis
  6. Music for My Teeth
  7. No More No Less
  8. Jimi’s Revenge
  9. Question X
  10. Hellevator Action
  11. Living It Up
  12. The Mess
  13. Hold ’em or Fold ’em (2009 re-release only)

Extra features: Jimi’s Revenge music video

2020 Taxi Violence Music © All rights reserved.