Taxi Violence: The Turn

The Turn was released in 2009 and is the second studio album from Taxi Violence. This was the band’s first completely independent album – all recording, production and mixing was done by Taxi Violence at George van der Spuy’s studio, Kill City Blues. The band locked themselves away in a mansion in Constantia, Cape Town for a week to focus on pre-production and writing sessions for The Turn.

Tracks: Taxi Violence The Turn

  1. Mezousa
  2. Venus Fly Trap
  3. Heads or Tails
  4. Depth of Feel
  5. Devil ‘n Pistol
  6. Valley of Shadows
  7. Hold ’em or Fold ’em
  8. Waste Not
  9. The Turn
  10. Lose That Halo
  11. Seven Shots
  12. Death to Hollywood
  13. Van My Sinne Beroof
  14. Churchgoin’ Man

Listen to some of the singles:

Recording engineer: George van der Spuy (Kill City Blues)
Producers: Taxi Violence
Mixing engineer: George van der Spuy


  • 2010 Wirral International Film Festival: Best Director of Music Video (Ryan Kruger) – The Turn
  • 2010 Wirral International Film Festival: Vesbin Award for Best Actor (Philip Hotz) – The Turn
  • 2011 Wirral International Film Festival: Best Video – Heads or Tails